Siamsa Tíre

Emmanuelle Bertrand & Pascal Amoyel

Emmanuelle Bertrand & Pascal Amoyel

Music Network Tour

Book Now
Tickets €16 / €14

Two acclaimed musicians team up for a delightful evening of Fauré, Liszt and Brahms

Music Network is delighted to showcase the celebrated French cellist Emmanuelle Bertrand, winner of a prestigious Victoire de la Musique Classique (a French Grammy). Acclaimed for her technical prowess, ”haunting” lyricism and exquisite tone, Emmanuelle has performed as a soloist with the Flanders Symphony Orchestra, Moscow State Symphony Orchestra and Orchestre Symphonique du Grand Montréal amongst others.

Voted “Solo Instrumental Discovery of the Year” at the Victoires de la Musique in 2005, Pascal Amoyel has established himself as a pianist of note with an impressive career both as a soloist and a chamber musician, appearing with orchestras throughout Europe, America, Russia, Japan and China.

The duo have performed together for many years, garnering widespread acclaim from critics and audiences alike and in particular for the “wonderful singing quality” of their playing – the nuanced phrasing of Amoyel the perfect foil for the glowing tones and textures of Bertrand’s cello. Unmissable!



Gabriel Fauré - Après un rêve, Op. 7, No.1

Gabriel Fauré - Élégie, Op.24

Camille Saint-Saëns - Deuxième Sonate, Op. 117

Kevin Volans - for Bob

Franz Liszt - Première Élégie, S.130

Johannes Brahms - Cello Sonata No. 1 in E-minor, Op.38

‘A gleaming performance…from cellist Emmanuelle Bertrand and pianist Pascal Amoyel’

The Guardian